General terms and Conditions

The general terms and conditions (hereinafter GTC) are an integral part of the contract between Verreaux Swiss (hereinafter Verreaux) and the customer. The terms and conditions are applicable without reservation and take precedence over any other terms and conditions. Agreements that amend or supplement the following provisions require the written consent of Verreaux to be valid. Once the terms and conditions have been agreed, they also apply to all further contractual relationships between Verreaux and the customer. The version of the GTC in force at the time the contract is concluded applies.

1. Offers, orders

Verreaux’s offers are non-binding. The contract between Verreaux and the customer is concluded as soon as Verreaux has confirmed the verbal or written order of the customer in writing. The content of the order confirmation is decisive for the scope of deliveries and services by Verreaux. This is considered to be recognized by the customer, provided that the customer does not object in writing to its content within three working days of receipt. The minimum order value resp. -Quantity is agreed per order.

2. Prices

The prices are net ex works, exclusive of VAT. The packaging will not be charged and will not be credited for any returns.

3. Shipping and shipping costs

Shipping instructions of the customer are only binding for Verreaux if Verreaux has confirmed them in writing. Shipping costs for custom-made products will be charged to the customer. In the case of standard products, the customer will be charged a shipping fee according to the shipping cost charged by the shipping company for deliveries with a net value of goods below CHF 500. Deliveries with a net goods value of CHF 500 or more will not be charged any shipping costs. For direct shipments (deliveries to consumers on behalf of the customer) a surcharge of CHF 45.00 is levied. Postal items are sent using PostPac Economy, means Arrival on the next but one working day from the day of dispatch. At the request of the customer, mail can also be sent using PostPac Priority or Swiss-Express. The customer has to bear the resulting additional costs. Verreaux determines the mode of transport. If the customer wishes a mode of transport that differs from that chosen by Verreaux, the additional costs incurred must be borne by the customer.

4. Delivery times

Delivery times depend on each item. For custom-made products, these can be agreed on. Delays of more than a week are notified by Verreaux. In the case of standard components, the delivery period from the written order is up to 10 working days. Verreaux will only keep the promised delivery week if the customer fulfills his obligations resp. placed the written order on time. If the order arrives too late, Verreaux is no longer bound by an agreed delivery period. The specified delivery date relates to the entire calendar week; Verreaux is free to choose the actual delivery date within the corresponding calendar week. A right of withdrawal and claims for damages on the part of the customer based on non-compliance with a delivery date / delivery period are expressly excluded. We reserve the right to cases of delay that can be proven to have been caused intentionally or through gross negligence on the part of Verreaux. If there is no agreement on a delivery date / time, Verreaux will deliver as soon as the ordered goods are available. If the customer is in default of acceptance or if he violates other obligations to cooperate, Verreaux is entitled to claim all damage it has suffered as a result.

5. Scope of deliveries

Verreaux is entitled to make partial deliveries. Verreaux reserves the right to excess or short delivery quantities of 5%. This tolerance is also valid for partial deliveries.

6. Transfer of benefit and risk

Benefit and risk are transferred to the purchaser when the deliveries leave Verreaux’s works.

7. Acceptance of deliveries and guarantees

Defects in terms of weight, number of items, quality and price of the goods must be reported to Verreaux in writing within 3 days of receipt of the same, otherwise the goods and the price are deemed to be approved. If no such notification is given, the goods and the price are deemed to have been recognized and any warranty claims by the customer are void. Verreaux undertakes, in the event of timely notification in accordance with Paragraph 1 of Clause 8, upon written request by the customer, all parts of the delivery that are demonstrably defective or unusable as a result of poor material, faulty construction or poor workmanship, free of charge, against their return within a reasonable period to replace. To simplify processing, the returned goods are usually credited to the customer and the replacement goods are re-invoiced. Tolerances customary in the industry are due to technical reasons and are not considered a defect. The images in catalogs and price lists as well as the dimensions, colors and the like are approximate and non-binding. Further warranty claims of the customer that go beyond the claims listed here, in particular claims for damages, price reduction, cancellation of the contract or withdrawal from the contract, are excluded. This does not apply to cases of intent or gross negligence on the part of Verreaux. The unauthorized return of delivered goods will not be reimbursed.

8. Returns

Returns without prior consultation with Verreaux will not be accepted.

9. Liability

Verreaux is only liable to the customer for negligence resulting from intent and gross negligence. An exclusion of liability is agreed for custom-made products and projects.

10. Samples

Samples are usually charged to the customer. In particular, custom-made products that are produced for the customer. The amounts invoiced for the production of tools are to be understood as proportionate costs. Their payment does not entitle the customer to the delivery of the relevant tools. The tools remain the exclusive property of Verreaux and, in particular, may not be passed on to third parties.

11. Retention of title

The goods remain the property of Verreaux until the purchase price and all ancillary claims have been paid in full. Verreaux is entitled to have the retention of title entered in the relevant register.

12. Terms of payment

The payments are to be made by the customer without any deduction (e.g. discount, expenses, taxes, fees, etc.). The payment period is 30 days from the invoice date. In the event of non-payment within the payment period, the customer will be made aware of the open invoice. If payment is not made within 5 working days of the reminder, Verreaux reserves the right to charge default interest of 10% per order.

13. Applicable

Law The contractual relationships between Verreaux Swiss and the customer are expressly subject to Swiss law.

14. Place of jurisdiction

The exclusive place of jurisdiction for any disputes is the seat of Verreaux Swiss.

Last updated: March 2021
Verreaux Swiss
Changes and errors excepted.

Suchmaschineneintrag

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen, AGB

Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (nachfolgend AGB) sind integrierter Bestandteil des Vertrages zwischen Verreaux Swiss (nachfolgend Verreaux) und dem Besteller. Die AGB sind vorbehaltlos anwendbar und gehen allfälligen anderen Geschäftsbedingungen vor. Vereinbarungen, welche die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen abändern oder ergänzen, bedürfen für ihre Gültigkeit der schriftlichen Zustimmung von Verreaux. Wurden die AGB einmal vereinbart, gelten sie auch für alle weiteren Vertragsverhältnisse zwischen Verreaux und dem Besteller. Es gilt jeweils die im Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses in Kraft stehende Fassung der AGB.

1. Angebote, Bestellungen

Die Angebote von Verreaux sind freibleibend. Der Vertrag zwischen Verreaux und dem Besteller ist abgeschlossen, sobald Verreaux den mündlichen oder schriftlichen Auftrag des Bestellers schriftlich bestätigt hat. Für den Umfang der Lieferungen und Leistungen von Verreaux ist der Inhalt der Auftragsbestätigung massgebend. Diese gilt vom Besteller als anerkannt, sofern dieser nicht binnen drei Arbeitstagen nach deren Empfang schriftlich gegen deren Inhalt einspricht. Der Mindestbestellwert resp. -Menge wird pro Auftrag vereinbart.

2. Preise

Die Preise verstehen sich netto ab Werk, exklusive Mehrwertsteuer. Die Verpackung wird nicht berechnet und bei allfälliger Rücksendung auch nicht gutgeschrieben.

3. Versand und Versandkosten

Versandvorschriften des Bestellers sind für Verreaux nur verbindlich, wenn Verreaux diese schriftlich bestätigt hat. Versandkosten für Spezialanfertigungen werden dem Besteller in Rechnung gestellt. Bei Standardprodukten wird dem Besteller für Lieferungen unter einem Netto-Warenwert von CHF 500.– ein Versandkostenanteil in der Höhe der effektiven Versandkosten der Scheizer Post berechnet. Lieferungen ab einem Netto-Warenwert von CHF 500.– werden keine Versandkosten verrechnet. Für Direktsendungen (Lieferungen an Verbraucher im Auftrag des Bestellers) wird ein Zuschlag von CHF 45.– erhoben. Postsendungen werden mittels PostPac Economy versandt, d. h. Eintreffen am übernächsten Werktag ab Versandtag. Auf Wunsch des Bestellers kann eine Postsendung auch mittels PostPac Priority oder Swiss-Express versandt werden. Der Besteller hat die dadurch entstehenden Mehrkosten zu tragen. Verreaux bestimmt die Transportart. Wünscht der Besteller eine von der Wahl von Verreaux abweichende Transportart, sind die dadurch entstehenden Mehrkosten vom Besteller zu tragen.

4. Lieferfristen

Lieferfristen sind für verschiedene Artikel unterschiedlich. Bei Sonderanfertigungen werden diese vereibart. Zeitverzüge über einer Woche werden durch Verreaux gemeldet. Bei Standard-Komponenten beträgt die Lieferfrist ab schriftliche Bestellung 10 Arbeitstage. Verreaux wird die zugesicherte Lieferwoche nur einhalten, wenn der Besteller seinen Pflichten nachkommt resp. die schriftliche Bestellung rechtzeitig platziert. Bei zu spätem Eintreffen ist Verreaux nicht länger an eine vereinbarte Lieferfrist gebunden. Der jeweils angegebene Liefertermin bezieht sich auf die gesamte Kalenderwoche; Verreaux kann den tatsächlichen Liefertermin innerhalb der entsprechenden Kalenderwoche frei wählen. Ein Rücktrittsrecht sowie Schadenersatzansprüche des Bestellers gestützt auf die Nichteinhaltung eines Liefertermins/einer Lieferfrist werden ausdrücklich wegbedungen. Vorbehalten bleiben Verzugsfälle, die nachweisbar absichtlich oder durch grobfahrlässiges Verschulden von Verreaux verursacht wurden. Sofern keine Vereinbarung bezüglich eines Liefertermins/einer Lieferfrist besteht, liefert Verreaux, sobald die bestellte Ware verfügbar ist. Kommt der Besteller in Annahmeverzug oder verletzt er sonstige Mitwirkungspflichten, so ist Verreaux berechtigt, sämtlichen ihr daraus entstandenen Schaden geltend zu machen.

5. Umfang der Lieferungen

Verreaux ist zu Teillieferungen berechtigt. Verreaux behält sich Mehr- oder Minderliefermengen von 5% vor. Diese Toleranz hat auch für Teillieferungen Gültigkeit.

6. Übergang von Nutzen und Gefahr

Nutzen und Gefahr gehen mit Abgang der Lieferungen ab Werk von Verreaux auf den Besteller über.

7. Abnahme der Lieferungen und Gewährleistungen

Mängel betreffend Gewicht, Stückzahl, Beschaffenheit und Preis der Ware sind innert 3 Tagen nach Erhalt derselben Verreaux schriftlich anzuzeigen, ansonsten die Ware und der Preis als genehmigt gelten. Erfolgt keine solche Mitteilung, gelten die Ware und der Preis als anerkannt und allfällige Gewährleistungsansprüche des Bestellers entfallen. Verreaux verpflichtet sich, bei rechtzeitiger Mitteilung gemäss Abs. 1 von Ziff. 8 auf schriftliche Aufforderung des Bestellers hin, alle Teile der Lieferung, die nachweisbar infolge schlechten Materials, fehlerhafter Konstruktion oder mangelhafter Ausführung schadhaft oder unbrauchbar sind, gegen deren Rückgabe innert angemessener Frist kostenfrei zu ersetzen. Zur Vereinfachung der Abwicklung, wird die zurückgesandte Ware dem Besteller in der Regel gutgeschrieben und die Ersatzware neu fakturiert. Branchenüblichen Toleranzen sind technisch bedingt und gelten nicht als Mangel. Die Abbildungen in Katalogen und Preislisten sowie dortige Massangaben, Farben und dergleichen sind annähernd und unverbindlich. Weitere Gewährleistungsansprüche des Bestellers, die über die hier aufgeführten Ansprüche hinausgehen, insbesondere Ansprüche auf Schadenersatz, Minderung, Aufhebung des Vertrags oder Rücktritt vom Vertrag, sind ausgeschlossen. Hiervon ausgenommen sind Fälle von Absicht oder grobfahrlässigen Verschuldens von Verreaux. Die unberechtigte Rücksendung von gelieferter Ware wird nicht zurückvergütet.

8. Rücksendungen

Rücksendungen ohne vorherige Rücksprache mit Verreaux werden nicht entgegengenommen.

9. Haftung

Verreaux haftet dem Besteller nur für Verschulden aus Absicht und Grobfahrlässigkeit. Bei Sonderanfertigungen und Projekten wird ein Haftungsausschluss vereinbart.

10. Muster

Muster werden in der Regel dem Besteller verrechnet. Insbesondere Sonderanfertigungen, welche für den Kunden hergestellt werden. Die für die Herstellung von Werkzeugen in Rechnung gestellten Beträge sind als Anteilskosten zu verstehen. Ihre Bezahlung gibt dem Besteller keinen Anspruch auf die Auslieferung der betreffenden Werkzeuge. Die Werkzeuge verbleiben im ausschliesslichen Eigentum von Verreaux und dürfen insbesondere nicht an Dritte weitergegeben werden.

11. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die Ware bleibt Eigentum von Verreaux bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises und aller Nebenforderungen. Verreaux ist berechtigt, den Eigentumsvorbehalt in das entsprechende Register eintragen zu lassen.

12. Zahlungsbedingungen

Die Zahlungen sind vom Besteller ohne irgendeinen Abzug (z. B. Skonto, Spesen, Steuern, Gebühr usw.) zu leisten. Die Zahlungsfrist beträgt 30 Tage ab Rechnungsdatum. Bei Nichtbezahlung innerhalb der Zahlungsfrist wird der Kunde auf die offene Rechnung aufmwerksam gemacht. Sollte die Zahlung nicht innert 5 Arbeitstagen nach der Erinnerung getätigt sein, behält sich Verreaux das Recht vor, Verzugszinsen in der Höhe von 10 % pro Auftrag geltend zu machen.

13. Anwendbares Recht

Die Vertragsverhältnisse zwischen Verreaux Swiss und dem Besteller unterstehen ausdrücklich Schweizerischem Recht.

14. Gerichtsstand

Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand für allfällige Streitigkeiten ist der Sitz von Verreaux Swiss.

Letzte Aktualisierung: Januar 2020
Verreaux Swiss
Änderungen und Irrtümer vorbehalten.

Suchmaschineneintrag